“Coming Home”

Posted on November 10, 2012


(A #KZHS Interactive Hip-Hop Experience)

 

“Coming Home”

Lyrics by K. Ziruolo

Music: Diddy/Eminem’s “Coming Home” instrumental

(Click for music; lyrics begin at 0:52)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMtObwb98oI

[Pre]

Tip of the iceberg; so much more I desire

From twenty dollars in my pocket to a penthouse in the sky

Like in Jeezy’s Fame video; the marble high-rise

Glass walls, no privacy; pilots peeking inside

You won’t catch me on the couch all day on Xbox Live

I’ve got too much work to do before I reach the other side

I think I’m writing fire, but can’t make em subscribe

Make them understand I’m more than just the royalty art guy

 [Verse 1]

 

I probably see things a little different than the next kid

No need for the specifics but I’ve probably did it

To see what I can offer up to hip-hop’s businesses

I’m twisting in the wind and getting dizzy and shit

 Thor’s Hammer, I’m magnificent

 On some “Kanye West is missing” shit

I understand your name’s too hot to visit this

But listen; stop the bullshitting

KZ Underground; the new division

For when I customize shit that’s not fit for public vision

Engrave a glass piece; take a handgun and twist it

Make an ashtray to match it; I like repeat business

Didn’t even write this to shit on anybody’s district

No disrespect intended or disses been inflicted

My hunger is persistent; live the phrase “sky’s the limit”

KZ’s back; wack rappers on limited restriction

[Chorus]

I’m coming home; to the 330

Go and tell your friends; better tell your hoes

You’ll be safe when you come out here

I know a good bar; they got Hennessy there

The Spirit of George Carlin is standing near

It’s been about a week since I had a beer

I’m coming home; to the 330

Run and tell your friends; tell all the hoes

[Verse 2]

You might see us on the map when the Goodyear Blimp roams

Or when tiger Woods is out playing golf at Bridgestone

 Cleveland gets the good shows; we’re right down the road

We’ve got Core 330 and we’ve got Ampichino

This is northeast Ohio; there’s a gun in every home

And in every tenth driveway, a Fleetwood Brogham

Like a player with a pager dropping quarters in pay phones

We’re never fully embraced until after we’re gone

Fourteen years of life in Goodyear Heights; I learned right

Fourteen more in south Florida; moved back overnight

I learned more about life and expanded my hindsight

You can’t imagine how difficult has been my plight

 

 [Chorus]

I’m coming home; to the 330

Go and tell your friends; better tell your hoes

You’ll be safe when you come out here

I know a good bar; they got Hennessy there

The Spirit of George Carlin is standing near

It’s been about a week since I had a beer

I’m coming home; to the 330

Run and tell your friends; tell all the hoes

[Verse 3]

Take over the whole city like my name was King Kong

I composed a new song and sent it out to Tommy Chong

Direct message Big Shawn; Playstation and bong

The Pepsijack on deck with Resident Evil on

More game than Vince Vaughn; and more playing cards drawn

Than the lacefronts sold out of ghetto beauty salons

Not everybody gets to be a jeffe, boss, or don

Shit’s chess, it ain’t checkers; I refuse to be pawn

Lower ninety-nine percent; rep a hundred million strong

I wear Karl Kani jeans; not Akoo or Sean John

I killed the instrumental; left it laying on the lawn

Where Diddy’s gardener could find it; packed up and moved on

 

[Chorus]

I’m coming home; to the 330

Go and tell your friends; better tell your hoes

You’ll be safe when you come out here

I know a good bar; they got Hennessy there

The Spirit of George Carlin is standing near

It’s been about a week since I had a beer

I’m coming home; to the 330

Run and tell your friends; tell all the hoes

 @KZHighSociety

Posted in: Uncategorized